An April Update

I know I say it every month, but sheesh. This year is flying! I’m determined to get back to blogging more than just once a week, but life has been a little too busy these days. Maybe after wedding season. ;)

Here’s a little glimpse into the lovely month of April. :)

a01

We finally made it to the zoo for the first time this year. Thank you, sunshine! Keep the warm weather coming.

a02

a03

a04

a05

a06

a07

a08

Andrew’s 26th birthday was a success. :) I surprised him with some silly birthday balloons and took him a Tucker’s burger for lunch, and then we partied at Shogun with some family and delicious hibachi.

a09

a10

a11

a12

a13

April has obviously been full of lots of Henry obsession. I can’t get enough of my darling nephew!!

a14

a15

But really…he’s the best.

a25

This past weekend we headed to Dallas for some more birthday celebration for my Andrew. :) Original Pancake House always serves us well. ;)

a16

a17

He indulged me in a quick trip to IKEA, and you can tell he was thrilled.

a20

a18

a19

I really think our obsession with Cheesecake Factory is getting out of hand, but I don’t even care. I could eat that crispy chicken costoletta and bread allllll day long.

a21

We brought home a pretty nice haul after a day of eating and shopping.

a22

And yesterday we celebrated again and had a belated birthday party for Andrew and Karissa.

a23

Henry kind of stole the show though. ;)

a24

These days I’m mostly at home editing all day long, but at least I have some good company. :)

a26

Happy Monday!

~Cait

Leave a Comment

