Truth Telling

TGIF.

It’s been a long week. Let’s tell some simple truths because I’m too tired to do anything else. :)

Avengers: Age of Ultron is better than the first Avengers movie. (Hard to believe, but I’m serious.) Go see it immediately!

Nothing is more frustrating than eating healthy for several days in a row and losing no weight at all. Want to hear something sad? I can’t remember the last time I had pizza. Oh the humanity.

Good news. You (and all other humans) are not defined by your social media accounts. Enjoy your real life moments, and don’t worry about Instagramming every single memory. Life was fun before social media too. ;)

The Office episodes with Will Ferrell are the most hilarious and help ease the sad transition of losing Steve Carrell. Watch the whole 7th season on Netflix if you haven’t yet. Also, National Treasure is now on Netflix. My editing sessions just got a little more exciting.

If you ever feel lonely, try to take a 15-minute power nap. Four or five people will all try to contact you as soon as you fall asleep.

“Follow your heart” is the most annoying catch phrase that I feel like I see plastered on journals everywhere now. Follow the Lord. Your heart can be ridiculous.

Sometimes, it’s perfectly acceptable to have Sonic for lunch and for dinner. (Ironically, that was the day that I did lose a pound. Go figure.)

If you watched the latest Star Wars trailer and didn’t have a freak out when Harrison Ford came on the screen, I don’t know that I can trust you.

My nephew is cuter than all other nephews. ;)

baby1

Happy Friday, loves! Have a super duper weekend. :)

~Cait

One thought on “Truth Telling

Leave a Comment

