He Stilled the Storm

“Then they cried out to the Lord in their trouble, and he brought them out of their distress. He stilled the storm to a whisper; the waves of the sea were hushed. They were glad when it grew calm, and he guided them to their desired haven. Let them give thanks to the Lord for his unfailing love and his wonderful deeds for mankind.” -Psalm 107:29-31

 Today, I shipped off my last photo discs for a month, and I am simultaneously breathing a sigh of relief and dancing in the streets. ;) It’s been a busy year, and my heart is overwhelmingly joyful to have a break. Overbooking is my biggest struggle, and I let it go a little too far this summer because I had my eye on Australia and New Zealand, which incidentally are a little expensive. ;) God is forever faithful in pulling me through tough situations, even when I’ve caused them. And today, I feel like He has stilled the storm. It’s officially vacation time, and I intend to cherish every second God gives me! :D

 Yesterday was spent eating way too many calories and laughing most of the day with a bunch of my favorite people, and it was heavenly. I’m so thankful for our families, and I’m so thankful for the fried potatoes at Lambert’s. ;) It was the perfect way to kick off vacation, and I miss it already!

lamberts1

lamberts2

For the record, these are silly faces, but most of us look like we’re sick. I assure you it was the most delicious of meals and you should go to Lambert’s ASAP if you’ve never been. ;)

lamberts3

I’ll be posting less this month, but I’ll have a heap of photos and stories to share when I return from all my adventures. ;) Have a happy week, loves!

~Cait

Leave a Comment

