25 Days of Christmas

I don’t think I have ever been more ready for December! I’m JUST now emerging from that wretched cold that lasted a week and a half and nearly sucked the life out of me, and I am dying for some Christmas-y fun. ;) This year, we decided to make a list of 25 fun things to do leading up to Christmas. They’re in no particular order because our schedules are so crazy right now that it would be impossible to plan them down to the day, but we hope to cross off one a day to count down to Christmas!

1. Panera date.

SOUP. Baked potato soup. (But only on a Monday or a Wednesday because Panera is stingy.)

2. Go ice skating.

3. Bake cookies.

Or maybe just eat the cookie dough.

4. Watch The Santa Clause.

Hands down, best Christmas movie ever.

5. Look at Christmas lights.

6. Knock out some Christmas shopping.

7. Go on a Dallas trip.

IKEAAAAA.

8. Watch Elf.

9. Cheesecake Factory date.

Or dates. Let’s not limit it to one.

10. Decorate for Christmas.

11. Have a Home Alone 1 & 2 marathon.

12. Do a Christmas puzzle.

Are we elderly folk for enjoying puzzles?

13. Watch Christmas episodes on Netflix.

14. Donate to Samaritan’s Purse.

15. Pizza night.

Hideaway? Pizza Hut? Upper Crust? So many glories to choose from.

16. Watch Jingle All the Way.

17. Have a Christmas party.

18. Watch The Muppet Christmas Carol.

19. See Star Wars.

Guess who added this one to the list?

20. Go out for Coldstone.

Ice cream is for winter too.

21. Watch White Christmas.

Snow, snow, snow, snow, SNOW!

22. Send out Christmas cards.

23. Build a fort.

24. Watch Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer.

25. Go on a breakfast date.

What’s on your Christmas bucket list this year? Jack is getting really excited for this season. ;)

IMG_3665

~Cait

4 thoughts on “25 Days of Christmas

  1. How fun are you guys! I love this list! A few weeks ago I decided I wanted to blog, so I’m currently creating a website. I am definitely going to follow you fellow blogger and sister in Christ!(:

  2. Totally wishing you lived closer to me so I could have you do my Christmas photos😭 Love your blog so much, Happy Holidays!

Leave a Comment

