Making the Most of It

*WARNING – BIG STAR WARS SPOILER AHEAD – DO NOT READ THIS POST IF YOU HAVEN’T SEEN IT*

(*I MEAN IT – DO NOT HOLD ME RESPONSIBLE IF YOU KEEP READING*)

Andrew is sick.

I am sick again.

Han Solo is dead.

IS THERE ANY HOPE?!?

I’m working on counting my blessings this week, because truthfully, I’ve been numbering my complaints a bit much lately. It’s been a rough few weeks, but there is much to be thankful for, even as I sit here with a tissue stuffed up my left nostril. ;-P

I’m thankful for the world’s best Mama, who dropped off soup and Sonic drinks to us yesterday.

B06

And this crazy group of people who saw Star Wars with us Thursday. (Yes, it was awesome. No, I’m not okay with the end of Han.)

B02

This dog who has snuggled us in sickness and in health. ;)

B08

This baby nephew who brings joy to every human that sees his picture.

B01

This song that still gives me goosebumps even though I’ve listened to it 87 times.

This sweet husband who says, “Don’t make any plans for Friday,” and surprises me with a trip to Zio’s and the Melting Pot, because he knows how I cherish good food and good dates.

B05

He even shaved that No-Shave-November beard off for me. ;)

B03

B04

B07

I hope you all have the happiest of Christmas celebrations this week – free from sickness and full of family, food, and fun. ;) Send a prayer or two up for Andrew and me if you think of it. We’d love to be totally well by Christmas. :) Happy Monday, loves!

~Cait

One thought on “Making the Most of It

Leave a Comment

