Planner World

Last year was the first year I used a homemade planner – a ridiculous, 86-page monster that I designed in Photoshop and printed on card stock. It was the most glorious thing I think I have ever created. ;) From now on, I believe I’ll be forced to make one every year, because I loved it way more than any other planner I’ve ever had. This year, however, the obsession has grown. My 2016 planner has a whopping 98 pages, and I created a companion notebook with more planning pages to go along with it. The nice man who binds my books at Staples definitely thinks I’m insane. (I hope you type-A list-makers are virtually fist-bumping me though.)

First up – the planner. I have yet to fall out of love with all things nautical.

 planner01

planner02

Quick side note – I apologize that these pictures are mildly terrible. I was pressed for time. I know, I’m a photographer, but you’ll get the idea.

planner03

To keep you from scrolling for three years, I won’t show you every page, but here are the highlights!

planner04

Papermate pens found here. I’m obsessed with them.

planner05

planner38

planner06

planner07

planner08

planner09

planner40

planner10

planner11

planner12

planner13

planner14

planner39

planner36

planner37

planner16

planner17

planner18

planner19

planner20

The second book I made is basically all the stuff that I would have put in the back of the planner if the binding machine at Staples was bigger. I think I like having a second book though, and I most likely will make next year’s books separate – one strictly calendar dates and the other all lists / extra pages.

planner21

I’m trying out “mission boards” this year. So far, I’m a fan! It helps give a framing to each month.

planner22

planner23

planner24

These handy little divider tabs are awesome and can be found here.

planner25

planner26

These “today’s plan” pages are also a new thing I’m trying. I often write quick schedules on a sticky note or in a regular spiral notebook if I want to put down more specifics that won’t all fit in my planner, but I’m going to try to use these now to keep everything together. I don’t use one every day – just for the days that I have an excessive amount of things to sort out by writing down. ;)

planner27

I’ve never been a huge meal planner…mostly because it takes me entirely too long to decide what I want to eat, and I change my mind 12 times a day. I didn’t print too many of these because our schedules aren’t always exact, but I know they’ll be really helpful for grocery shopping on dieting days!

planner28

planner29

planner30

planner31

planner32

planner34

planner35

I’d love to hear any suggestions you all might have for making next year’s books even better. :)

Happy Wednesday, loves!

~Cait

One thought on “Planner World

Leave a Comment

