Be Still

The Lord has been teaching me the importance of rest this year – the importance of slowing down and being still. I’m so prone to overbooking and overworking myself, and that only makes me more likely to neglect the Lord and his plans for me. I try to say yes to everyone and check off every box on my to do list in an effort to be as productive as possible, but I forget to ask the Lord what he has for me to accomplish. My plans, though written beautifully in bright colors in my ridiculous planner, are only worth doing if the Lord is over them. It’s teaching me to pause and ask God what great plans he has for me before I map out my week or agree to something. His plans are always greater, and my life will bring him more glory if I let his Spirit do the planning. ;)

I’m praying for a heart and mind that has less clutter and more peace. Less busy, more rest. Less of me, more of Jesus.

I pray the same for all of you. Hope you’re able to take some time to rest in the Lord this week. :)

“Be still and know that I am God.” -Psalm 46:10

DownUnder16

“Come with me by yourselves to a quiet place and get some rest.” -Mark 6:14

NZ33

“He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak. Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall; but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.” -Isaiah 40:29-31

NZ23

“Even to your old age and gray hairs I am he, I am he who will sustain you. I have made you, and I will carry you; I will sustain you, and I will rescue you.” -Isaiah 46:4

NZ60

“Truly my soul finds rest in God; my salvation comes from him. Truly he is my rock and my salvation; he is my fortress, I will never be shaken.” -Psalm 62:1-2

NZ107

~Cait

P.S. Obviously, I miss New Zealand. ;)

One thought on “Be Still

Leave a Comment

