26

26 years. 9,490 days. 13,665,600 minutes on this earth. Gross. Take me back to 23, and let me stay there. ;)

 Aside from turning older, my birthday week was positively (or bositively) delightful. It was full of family, friends, and obviously food. I am full in every sense of the word. ;)

I have a new obsession that just might be taking over Reese’s…these milk chocolate Cadbury bars are to die for, and the whole thing was gone long before it should have been.

26-1

This husband of mine…I’m obsessed with him. When the nice lady at Beverly’s Pancakes told us they were out of chocolate chip pancakes (my sole reason for going there for bday breakfast), he suggested we grab IHOP to go on the way home. YOU GENIUS.

26-3

I love him.

26-2

It just wouldn’t have been a Caitlin birthday without pancakes, right?

26-4

Of all my Mom’s shining characteristics, my favorite is her ability to make people feel special. Balloons and presents from her and Jen were waiting when I arrived at work. :)

26-5

Jen definitely won the award for best card. She gets me. ;)

26-6

Mom-in-law is another top-notch gift giver. Check out that personalized pillow! I’m in love.

26-7

It was pretty convenient that my birthday fell on Spring Break so this little lady could join us for lunch!

26-8

Jen is my soul sister.

26-9

The closest you’ll ever come to New York pizza in Oklahoma is at Papa Angelo’s.

26-10

I love these sweet work ladies!

26-11

 

The icing on the cake was a visit from sweet Henry and Sherree at work.

26-20

I love you and your perfect little belly, nephew.

26-21

Work out gear, jewelry, Reese’s, Cheesecake Factory…more proof that my family members know me better than anyone.

26-12

26-19

I’m sure you all can guess where we feasted for dinner. Dearest husband, you are never more attractive than when you are sitting across from me at Cheesecake Factory. ;)

26-13

Blessed be.

26-14

A word of advice to birthday goers at the factory – don’t get that free little birthday sundae. It tasted like banana. Pay for a slice of cheesecake. ;)

26-15

But hey, thanks for the candle, guys.

26-16

26-17

The birthday week continued with a surprise road trip to Lambert’s on Saturday. :D

26-22

Andrew is passionate about those throwed rolls.

26-23

I am passionate about the giant tub of Diet Coke.

26-24

Not pictured: the three helpings of fried potatoes I devoured.

26-25

Sunday after church, these cuties took me out for, yes, more Cheesecake Factory.

26-27

Keeping me fed since 1990. ;)

26-26

I think I’ve converted baby sister into a Factory Fan. (Is there a club? I’d like to run for president.)

26-28

26-29

Birthday snuggles. I adore these two.

26-30

And the final birthday weekend celebration was another trip to Papa Angelo’s with my Boswell family! (I know, I didn’t branch out much this year.)

26-31

Amen.

26-32

26-33

We ended the night with some not-so-friendly games of pool at Mom and Dad’s. ;)

26-34

Thank you all for the birthday wishes, texts, emails, and gifts! Along with feeling super old, I’m feeling super blessed and thankful. God is so good to us. Happy Monday!

~Cait

Leave a Comment

