Easter 2016

Our Easter weekend looked a little different than it usually does. The Saturday night before Easter, our hot water heater flooded the garage while one of our bathroom toilets started leaking. Andrew and I had our own little Easter Bible study at home before heading to my parents’ house to borrow their shower Sunday morning. ;) Despite the less than perfect start, we still had a most fabulous Easter weekend with loads of family time. And good news – the plumber man fixed everything in less than an hour yesterday and for less money than we anticipated. Jesus is indeed alive! ;)

My Uncle Tom (far right) and cousin Mitch (far left) came out from Maryland to visit and joined us for a family game of laser tag Saturday afternoon! I love these people. (My code name was Pizza. Subtle, right?)

pm02

Jack normally rocks family portraits, but he was extra whiny Sunday and gave us this unimpressed look when we tried to get a picture with him.

pm03

Maybe he fears the selfie stick?

pm04

Real life: it only took us 11 hours to find Andrew’s navy blue tie that we apparently forgot he took on the cruise and was buried in his backpack next to a bag of cheetos. But he cleans up nice. ;)

pm05

Be still my heart. I love everything about this picture.

pm07

All the sudden, my baby cousins are gorgeous grown ups. *tears*

pm19

At family functions, you can usually find me kidnapping Henry.

pm06

Or making him take pictures with Uncle Andrew.

pm08

That bow tie though.

pm09

Henry is fascinated by Dad’s new pool table.

pm10

pm11

I love this pretty Mama.

pm12

All my favorites.

pm22

pm21

pm23

pm20

This picture makes my heart so happy. :)

pm13

We had another little belated bday celebration and this glory was set on the table before me. It had been far too long, cookie cake!! (P.S. Yes, those are goldfish.)

pm14

Um, I am mildly obsessed with the Face Swap app.

pm15

Sunday dinner with the in-laws was sponsored by my decorator mom-in-law’s fabulous table full of tulips. ;)

pm24

pm25

I love this crew!

pm17

pm18

pm16

Hope you all had a wonderful holiday weekend!

~Cait

Leave a Comment

