Happy Thoughts – April

The more busyness and craziness that life throws our way, the more blessings the Lord throws us to balance it out. ;) I’m counting those blessings and dwelling on happy thoughts today. :)

Happy thought #1: My baby nephew turned 1 this week! (Yes, that’s also a sad thought.) We may have gone a little present crazy.

ht01

That face! My heart.

ht02

Little genius baby is already dunking.

ht04

ht18

So much cute.

ht17

ht16

ht14

This is the proper way to eat your first birthday cake.

ht15

ht19

ht20

ht21

ht22

ht23

ht28

Happy thought #2: I got to meet my second nephew this week. ;) This is my best friend’s new pup, Pete! Sorry about my squinty Quasimodo eye.

ht07

I think the meeting went pretty well.

ht09

ht13

Happy thought #3: This lady. We’re both crazy busy most weeks, but we make up for lost time by talking and laughing our heads off for four hours when we finally get to hang.

ht11

Happy thought #4: Deep Deuce chips and queso. The obsession is real.

ht10

Happy thought #5: Twinning with Henry.

ht08

ht06

Happy thought #6: Jack Sparrow in the spring. We LOVE warm weather!

ht05

Happy thought #7: Marriage. And evening walks. They’re my favorite things.

ht03

Happy thought #8: Cheesecake Factory work dinner. I knew adding a part-time job to my plate was the right decision. I think I convinced half the group to get the crispy chicken costoletta. ;)

ht27

Happy thought #9: This picture.

ht26

I love you, kiddo.

ht25

Happy thought #10: Bowling at 9:30 on a Thursday night. With an empty bowling alley, no one could watch my terrible skills. It was grand.

ht24

Hope your week is full of happy thoughts! :) Happy Friday!

~Cait

Leave a Comment

