Fancy Five Year

We’re going to Colorado this weekend for our anniversary getaway (REJOICE), but we had to make our actual anniversary day special too! We began the Boswell way – with pancakes. ;) (Pancake pen available here.)

anniversary03

I gave Andrew one gift for every year we’ve been married, and I threw it back to our nautical wedding with my wrapping paper. ;)

anniversary02

Andrew bought me this slightly too expensive bag that I love more than any other bag…a little nautical too, eh? :)

anniversary01

He also brought home some killer peonies that are still making my kitchen pretty!

anniversary27

We intended to get up and go for a walk, but we skipped the walk in favor of breakfast and headed to the zoo for our exercise instead. ;)

anniversary04

anniversary07

anniversary06

anniversary08

anniversary05

anniversary09

Andrew had planned an anniversary date night that was kept a secret from me until the day before, but I was SUPER thrilled when he told me he’d made reservations at VAST. We’d never been, and it was a perfect excuse to dress up and be fancy. ;)

anniversary11

He made sure we had a good window seat, and the hostess told us this was her favorite table when she seated us. :)

anniversary12

The view from the 49th floor is pretty incredible!

anniversary10

anniversary13

Good gravy, he’s cute.

anniversary16

I see you, fancy butter.

anniversary14

I was a little nervous that the food would be too pretentious for me (let’s face it, my tastebuds are a tad casual and wacko), but this steak was UH-MAZING. I wish I was eating another one right this second.

anniversary17

About three seconds before I took this picture, I had received a text message from Andrew’s mom saying, “Eat slow so you can watch the sunset!” Hahaha.

anniversary18

Vast thinks fruit is dessert. How cute.

anniversary19

We split the chocolate mousse. And by split, I mean I had two bites and Andrew devoured the rest. ;)

anniversary20

anniversary22

anniversary23

anniversary21

After dinner, we finally tried Roxy’s ice cream for the first time.

anniversary24

I must admit I still prefer Coldstone and Braum’s, but it was nice considering I hadn’t had sugar in a week. ;)

anniversary25

anniversary26

The day after our anniversary, these precious hooligans took us out for Cheesecake Factory to celebrate some more. :) Sorry for the pathetic selfie.

anniversary29

I miss you already, crispy chicken costoletta. I’m back on the protein diet until our trip this weekend!

anniversary28

Happy Tuesday, loves! :)

~Cait

Leave a Comment