Early Christmas Cheer

Photographer, lover of Pinterest, and planner. The triple threat that gets me in trouble sometimes.

We roped our family and Kristi Belle into helping us accomplish the cutest Christmas card shoot of all time…and while I’m pretty sure everyone wanted me dead after informing the group we had to walk about 200 yards with our props to the perfect spotI’m pretty sure it was worth it. ;) (Thanks guys – I adore you all.) I know it’s only October, but I’m going to go ahead and share all my favorites in light of the fact that Christmas shoots and editing are about to pile on top of me. ;) I’m glad we got ours done early this year!

Click on the pictures to see them at a larger size.

cblog02

Aside from hating the car ride there and getting upset when anyone of the beloved humans tried to leave, Jack was absolutely stellar for the shoot. He looked at the camera, sat and stayed 95% of the time, and rocked the red bow like a champ. ;)

cblog03

cblog04

He took some bribing with treats, but was SUCH a good boy!

cblog05

cblog06

This one ^ is one of my favorites. :)

cblog07

cblog08

cblog09

Handsome devil.

cblog11

cblog12

cblog13

I hit the jackpot with this dude. Such a looker. ;)

cblog14

You knew pancakes would be involved, right!?

cblog15

cblog16

cblog17

cblog18

Huge thanks to Mama, Mom-in-law, Aunt Laney, Tanner, Alyssa, Kristi Belle, and sweet husband for helping this set up happen. I LOVED IT.

cblog19

cblog20

cblog21

I’m pretty sure next year’s Christmas cards will seem super lame compared to these, but that’s okay. ;)

cblog23

cblog24

Andrew’s shirt: Forever 21 Men // Andrew’s shoes: Johnston & Murphy // My dress: Target // My shoes: I think I got them for Christmas one year…or from Ross? Lol I can’t remember. // Mason jar glasses: Hobby Lobby // Carafe: Bed Bath & Beyond // Little bird chilling in the garland: Target //

cblog25

cblog26

cblog27

JACK SPARROW in a red scarf. Cutest little thing I ever saw in my life.

cblog28

cblog29

This one. ^ This one is the Christmas card I’m pretty sure.

cblog30

cblog31

Buh. I love him.

cblog32

Our faithful crew. ;)

cblog36

If you’ve made it this far, feel free to judge me for putting reindeer antlers on our dog.

cblog43

cblog42

Mom. I look ridiculous. Take these off me.

cblog44

cblog33

We had a quick change-in-the-woods to get some pajama pictures.

cblog34

The furry child. Such a character.

cblog35

Look at that tongue hanging out.

cblog37

Truth be told, Jack didn’t even care for the pancakes. I was going to let him eat one or two, and all he did was lick off the powdered sugar. (He probably thought they needed chocolate chips.)

cblog38

cblog39

HAHA. I can’t help but laugh every time I see these pictures…Jack in a little green sweater just chilling with his pancakes.

cblog40

cblog41

cblog45

cblog46

Can my best friend be on my Christmas card?? Thank you THANK YOU, again, Kristi Belle for hopping behind my camera to take these pictures for us. We are obsessed with them and with you!

Whew. Are you all in the Christmas spirit now!? ;) If nothing else, I hope these brightened your Monday. And made you crave pancakes.

~Cait

8 thoughts on “Early Christmas Cheer

  1. Pingback: A Merry Little Photoshoot | AbsolutelyBositively

  2. These are fantastic! Our German Shepard has to be in our Christmas card pictures too, and yours were inspiration for me to get him some antlers! I’ve been getting him used to them gradually and rewarding with treats each time he wears them. My hope is for a smile when we take the picture!

  3. Pingback: Dogs That Have Just Discovered The Joy Of Pancakes | Bow Wow Times

    • Thank you! My parents had some leftover fence from when they put in a new one, and we stood it up with heavy water bottle cases behind and a rake that propped it up!

  4. Pingback: National Pancake Day! Yum… | Pettreater

Leave a Comment